Restrict allows you to easily restrict access to the entire post category. When creating new or editing existing post category, you will find a dropdown menu which will allow you to select criteria based on which a certain category should be accessible.
By default, it is set to Everyone which means that category will be accessible to all the users. Apart from this, you can select the following criteria:
- Logged in users – category will be accessible only to logged in users
- Users with specific role – you can select which user role is required for accessing this category
- Users with specific capability – you can select which user capability is required for accessing this category
Additional options may appear in this dropdown if you have Tickera, WooCommerce or Easy Digital Downloads installed on your website. For this, check out our Integrations documentation.